Worcester Public Schools Athletic Hall of Fame to Honor 2024 Inductees on May 17

The Worcester Educational Development Foundation invites you to cheer for alumni athletes as they are inducted into the Worcester Public Schools Athletic Hall of Fame on May 17 at the Hogan Center, College of the Holy Cross.

2024 Inductees:

  • Daron Brown – Doherty Memorial High School
  • Burncoat Boys 1996 – 1997 Basketball Team
  • John Creamer – South High Community School
  • Scott Fenner – South High Community School
  • Lauren Fitzgerald – Burncoat High School
  • Michael Flynn, Coach – Abbott Street School
  • Andrew Hunter (posthumous) – North High School
  • Jackie Malm – Burncoat High School
  • John Stolberg – South High Community School
  • Delaney Marie Sylvester – Doherty Memorial High School
  • Isaac Yiadom – Doherty Memorial High School

Outstanding Contributors:
Dr. Lee Mancini and Angela Rufo from Family Medicine/Sports Medicine at UMASS Memorial Health

Worcester Public Schools 2023/2024 Team Honorees: 
South High Community School Girls Basketball Team
North High School Boys Basketball Team

Net proceeds from the event help purchase equipment and uniforms. Unlike neighboring districts, Worcester does not charge fees for the 165 teams open to students. The cost of outfitting one football player is nearly $1,000.

The evening of celebration includes a reception, dinner, and awards ceremony. Tickets are $75 per person or $700 for a table of 10 and are on sale now. For more information on dinner tickets, please contact Shannon Bartley at 508-574-7339. For more information about event sponsorship or program book ads, contact McHala Brophy at 774-389-0741 or execdir@wedfwps.org.

Translate »