Worcester Public Schools Athletic Hall of Fame to Honor 2023 Inductees on May 19

The Worcester Public Schools Athletic Hall of Fame Committee has announced the following list of inductees:

  • Joshua Awuma – Doherty Memorial High School
  • Kelly Bates – Burncoat High School
  • Ken Bates – Burncoat High School
  • Ryan Keddy – Worcester Technical High School
  • Raymond McGrath – South High School
  • James McDermott – Coach
  • John Murray – Worcester Technical High School
  • Michael Paladino – Doherty Memorial High School
  • Joseph Perry – Doherty Memorial High School
  • Hannah Quinn – Doherty Memorial High School
  • Jim Reynolds – Coach
  • Yawin Smallwood -Doherty Memorial High School
  • Joseph Thompson – Outstanding Contributor

The induction ceremony will be held on Friday, May 19, at Holy Cross’s Hogan Center.

The reception is at 5:00 p.m. and will be followed by a dinner at 6:00 p.m.

Dinner tickets are $75 ($20 for children under 12) and a table for 10 is $700.

To reserve your tickets or for information on sponsorship opportunities, please contact Shannon Bartley at 508-574-7339. 

The Worcester Educational Development Foundation, Inc. serves as the fiscal agent for the event.

Translate »