WEDF Announces Honorees for 11th Annual Distinguished Alumni & Friends of the Worcester Public Schools Awards

The Worcester Educational Development Foundation, Inc. (WEDF) is proud to announce the 2022 Class of Distinguished Alumni of the Worcester Public Schools. A celebration of their achievements will be held on October 27, 2022 at the College of the Holy Cross.

Honorees are:
Orlando Baxter – Entertainer
Nina Barber and Miriam Barber (posthumous) – Educators
Brian D’Andrea – Attorney
Lainey Feingold – Disability Rights Lawyer and Author
Rosemary F. Ford – Philanthropist
James Laurie – Journalist and Author
Barbara Abramoff Levy – Musician, Conductor and Historical Interpreter
Aaron Lubowitz – Private Equity and Investment Banker
Sean Mitchell – Public Servant
José Rolón – Public Figure, LGBTQ+ Advocate and Wedding Planner
The Reverend Jonathan Slavinskas – Spiritual and Community Leader

Quinsigamond Community College is the recipient of the Friend of Education Award.

According to Thomas V. Murray, Jr., chairman of the committee, “We are once again delighted to present such a notable and diverse group of alumni who received their educational foundation in the Worcester Public Schools. We look forward to celebrating their achievements.”

Major sponsors for this year’s event are Lamoureux Pagano Associates, Saint-Gobain and UniBank. Dinner tickets for the event are $75 and will be available to purchase soon. For more information on the event, call 774-389-0740 or email

Translate »