Distinguished Alumni & Friends

5th Annual Distinguished Alumni & Friends of the Worcester Public Schools Achievement Awards Event

November 4, 2015
5:30 – 8:30 pm
College Of The Holy Cross, Hogan Center

The Distinguished Alumni & Friends of the Worcester Public Schools Achievement Awards honor and recognize alumni and friends of the Worcester Public Schools who have made exemplary contributions to their professional field, the greater Worcester Community, the Worcester Public Schools, and/or the betterment of society as a whole.

2015 Invitation

Tickets for the Achievement Awards Event are $50.00 and can be purchased online using the BUY NOW button below, or by sending a check to:

Worcester Education Development Foundation
210 Park Avenue, #224
Worcester, MA 01609

If you have questions about the event, please contact: Shannon Shea Bartley

email: wedftickets@gmail.com
phone: 508-574-7339

2015 Honorees

Mary Aframe – Burncoat High School – Health & Wellness Advocate
Phil Bolduc – Doherty Memorial High School – Physician
Arthur Chase, Posthumously – Commerce High School – Entrepreneur & Statesman
Leslie Fish – Doherty Memorial High School – Health Care Executive
Laura Goldstein – Doherty Memorial High School – Poet & Professor
Stephen Mills – Burncoat High School – Educational Leader
Joe O’Brien – Doherty Memorial High School – Civic Leader
Tony Simollardes – South High School – Editor & Journalist
Ann-Marie Soulliere – North High School – Philanthropy & Non-Profit Management Executive
Donna Mason Williams – North High School – Environmental Advocate
Gerry Weston & WICN – Friend of the Worcester Public Schools
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care – Friend of the Worcester Public Schools

2015 Distinguished Alumni Sponsors

Clark University
Fallon Community Health Plan
The Hanover Insurance Group
Harvard Pilgrim Healthcare
College of the Holy Cross
Loeffler Randall
Southbridge Savings Bank
UMass Medical
Webster Five
Worcester State University
Worcester Telegram & Gazette

Past Honorees

John Conte
Mary Beth Leonard
Paul Gervais (Posthumously)
The Honorable Mel Greenberg
Dorothy Hargrove & Gordon Hargrove
Mark Harootian
Frances Perkins (Posthumously)
William Soutra, Jr.
Joshua Swidler
UNUM Corporation
James Rushton
Jonathan Silverman


Myrna Benson
Laddavanh ‘Anna’ Bouphavichith
Deborah D. Cary
Allan P. ‘Kool Kojak’ Grigg
James Hogan
Alexis Hyder
Audrey Kurlan-Marcy
Erin Moran McCormick
Michael Orland
The Pagano Family
James Rushton
Jonathan Silverman


 John Durkin, Ed.D.
Jeffrey Greene
Robert Harizi, M.D.
Thomas Hehir, Ed.D.
The Honorable Jordan Levy
The Honorable Paul Mullaney
Rachel Markarian
Gladys Rodriguez-Parker
Milton Pederson
Ralph Santana
The Hanover Insurance Group


Charles Birbara, M.D.
Joanne Feinberg Goldstein
Lee Gurel
Jarrett Krosoczka
Miguel Lopez
Jessie Randall
Stephen Pezzella, M.D.
Isaac Spencer
The Junior League of Worcester

2015 Nomination Form
2015 Sponsorship Tiers
2015 Program Book Advertisements